Adam Reed | Mental Health & Me

Adam Reed (@adamreedhair) joins me to talk about all things mental health, from dealing and living with anxiety and depression, to the tools, tricks and totems he has used, and uses, to find balance.

Links from the show:

Alcoholics Anonymous https://www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk

The Samaritans https://www.samaritans.org

Overeaters Anonymous https://oa.org

Matt Haig http://www.matthaig.com

Matt Haig - Reasons to Stay Alive

Matt Haig - Notes on a Nervous Planet

James Frey - A Million Little Pieces: A shocking exploration of addiction.

Oprah Winfrey - What I Know for Sure in paperback. What I Know for Sure on Audible.

The Law of Attraction by Esther and Jerry Hicks.

Russell Brand - Recovery in Paperback. Recovery on Audible.

Russell Brand Podcast - Under the Skin https://www.russellbrand.com/podcasts/

Suicide statistics in relationship to men and mental health https://www.samaritans.org/about-us/our-research/facts-and-figures-about-suicide

My Dad Wrote a Porno http://www.mydadwroteaporno.com

Dear Joan and Jericha https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/dear-joan-and-jericha-julia-davis-and-vicki-pepperdine/id1376577916?mt=2

Fearne Cotton Happy Place Podcast http://www.officialfearnecotton.com/news/2018/2/26/happy-place-podcast

The Power of Crystal Healing: Change Your Energy and Live a ‘High Vibe’ Life by Emma Lucy Knowles.

Annee de Mamiel https://www.demamiel.com

Annee de Mamiel Altitude Oil https://www.demamiel.com/products/altitude-oil

Annee de Mamiel Anchor Balm https://www.demamiel.com/collections/sleep-series/products/anchor

Ashwagandha

Radiola

Sleepy Time Extra

Himalayan Salt Lamps

CBD Oil www.lovecbd.com

Lionheart

Earl of East London Jardin de la Lune https://www.earlofeastlondon.com/collections/candles/products/earl-of-east-soy-wax-mid-size-candle-jardin-de-la-lune-170ml-6oz

This Works Deep Sleep Pillow Spray https://www.thisworks.com/deep-sleep-pillow-spray-250ml-2019.html

Westlabs Magnesium Flakes https://westlabsalts.co.uk/products/magnesium-flakes

Hommini Eye Mask

*this page contains affiliate links